Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overall, I disagree with the statement because discovering new innovations is always for the betterment of societies around the world, and investing time and money to invent something new by various scientists always have worth it as they help humanity in many ways. Scientists in different countries keep on working to make inventions that will help mankind in various ways. Earlier people were not living longer lives as there were almost no cures for fatal diseases, but at present, with breakthroughs in the medical science field, there are treatments available for diseases like cancer. From time to time there are prolific discoveries related to vaccines and medicines that help people to cure diseases like Cholera, Malaria, chicken pox and many more. Moreover, during the COVID times, with the invention of different vaccines by various scientists with their hard efforts, millions of lives were saved, and the whole credit goes to the scientists who took their step forward to save people from the pandemic. Another important and biggest invention is the internet which was discovered by two American scientists. The Internet is dominating the whole world as this is the biggest source of communication at present. For example, with the help of applications like Facebook, Watsapp and Instagram individuals are able to connect with each other, no matter what their location is. In addition, With the help of the internet network, there is tremendous growth and benefit to businesses as they are able to operate in different corners of the world. Moreover, this invention supports almost everyone in various ways, for example, students are able to get the best coaching as there are online teaching platforms available, and workers are able to work from home. In conclusion, spending money and time to discover new cutting-edge technologies with the help of scientific evolution cannot be considered waste as they are helping humanity in one way or the other.