Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What are the reasons for this? Are there more negative or positive sides to this trend?

In the modern era, individuals are getting more isolated from their families. This issue has some reasons and a lot of negative consequences which fully outweigh the positive ones and I am going to explain more about them in the rest of this essay. To begin with, a vast array of things can lead to separation from family. Firstly, jobs are getting more time-consuming compared to before and leave less time for people to be with their relatives. Secondly, the internet and particularly social media, offer more enticing things rather than being with family and hence, individuals are lured into that. In 2022, For example, some research indicated that fellas devote two times more time to social media compared to meeting their family members. Finally, making friends has become a lot easier than before which makes teenagers preferring to be with their peers rather than their parents. This trend has a lot more disadvantages than benefits. Fellows who do not visit their relatives are exposed to mental disorders, indeed. Seeing people in person can stimulate parts of the brain related to happiness and therefore, make us happy. When I went to another city in the last summer, for example, I used to feel isolated and depressed which forced me to come back to my town after two weeks. Additionally, sometimes family members play the role of a supervisor in our lives. So, without them, there is a great chance for members of society to stray from their main targets and make some bad friends. To conclude, paying less attention to family has numerous reason and I believe its drawbacks totally outweigh its advantages.