Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field. What are the reasons for this? Is it negative or positive?

Despite having good intentions, (mostly) mothers are likely to force their kids to get a major they do not want to. This might be due to parents ' own willings and perspective of the world, however, in most cases, this leads to negative effects: dissatisfaction for both elderlies and their younger and lower salary as a cause of lack of interest in a field. All people wish their children the best conditions, but unfortunately, some of them forget that their wishes might differ from the human beings, they gave birth to. Parents think that they have a better understanding of the world, therefore they do not want their precious ones to make any mistakes and get hurt. The most obvious example is the Asian stereotype that all parents want to raise a doctor in the family. Although guardians might prevent some mistakes, in fact, it is common to accidentally hurt their kids by themselves by choosing how children should live and make decisions. Choosing someone's major definitely makes one's life much harder, since they are, commonly, not interested in the subject at all. This leads to both mental and physical health suffering conditions like stress, depression, apathy, headaches, eating and sleep disorders, and even heart attacks. Moreover, because the fact that these grown workers are not interested in the subject, they will earn less, and their parents will be disappointed in them, leading to conflicts and arguments, making all family members suffer and hate each other. To conclude, even though parents want a better life for their youngsters, they and their daughters or sons might suffer from the choice their guardians made.