Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In developing or poor countries, mostly people die from curable diseases because they cannot afford the required medication. I believe that drug companies should make their medicine at lower prices for such countries to save human lives as it is on the top of any business or monetary benefits. There are various reasons why medicine companies should make medicines and sell at cheap prices in poor countries where people cannot bear their expenses. Firstly, save humanity is one of the reasons beyond anything else and it is also a part of established sustainable goals in the world. For example, it is usually said that save one's life means you are saving the whole humanity. Secondly, financial benefits are important for any business to sustain. Therefore, there is a need to change business strategy and fulfill monetary requirements from developed or first world countries. For example, drug companies can lauch products and sell in developed or developing countries at different business models or prices by allocating the pricing criteria. Medicine companies can specify some portion of medicine as free for low-income people and increase their prices with the increase of income level of people. Ultimately, it reduces the mortality rate of those people who die from curable diseases just because of expensive medication. In conclusion, I believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in poor countries where majority of the people die from curable diseases because of expensive medication. Saving humanity and changing business strategy are the sustainable means to make it possible or win-win situation both for the drug companies and for poor countries.