Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion about this?

A lot of individuals believe that companies ought to exercise for their workers during the day. In my opinion, having exercise time for employees will lead to many problems not only for the workers but also for the companies. Firstly, providing employees with exercise makes them lose time because some companies work only half a day, so in this case, it will be difficult for companies. The best time for the employees to exercise is in the evening. For example, If a company that operates only for ten hours give their employees time for exercise, it will take around 1 hour of their work time. As a result, companies will waste their time and it certainly can benefit the company if they use this time to work on other things namely training programmes to enhance their work efficiency. Another point to consider is that this will cause the company to spend more money. That is to say, if companies allow employees to do sport, they should provide some machines and space, especially for exercise. For instance, if a company has more than 40 employees, they have to have a basic machine, such as a treadmill and cycling machine for their staff, and all these should be placed in a special room, namely a fitness room. Thus, for some companies, this certainly can be a burden for them financially. In conclusion, I believe that having exercise time for employees will cause them to waste their time and perform badly as well as causing the company to have unnecessary spending.