The values we gain from our parents and family have more influence over our future success than any skills or knowledge learned in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a long debate about whether the fortunes gained from parents outweigh the knowledge earned from school. From my point of view, the fortune learned from family members is of greater significance than pure knowledge. It is undeniable that skills and knowledge play a critical role in individual success. To be specific, an in-depth understanding of scientific theories and skills is the basis for people who work in the academic industry and science-related fields. Besides, apart from that by possessing sophisticated skills individuals are able to achieve success. However, rich knowledge and skills don’t serve as the only condition towards success, without proper interpersonal skills, which is one of the obstacles in teamwork. Strongly I believe, on the flip side, the importance of fortune and moral guidance earned from home has been underestimated for the following reasons. On the other hand, respect for laws keeps them from jail, because it is the baseline of social lives. By following laws, people can live in a harmonious atmosphere and pursue their goals safely. Besides, individuals with respect for others and kindness, are able to receive respect from others and, therefore, enjoy good popularity among them. In this situation, building confidence, which improves their ability to make decisions, leads to personal success. In conclusion, considering the confidence and popularity built by kindness and other fortune learned from parents, I would once reaffirm my position that the importance of fortune earned in individuals’ early lives for their personal achievement overtakes the significance of simple knowledge.