Employers should give their staff at least four weeks’ holiday a year to make employees better at their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

To improve employee performance, employers should provide at least four weeks of vacation time to their workforce each year. I strongly agree with this statement since it not only allows employees to work more efficiently but also increases their trust. In today's contemporary area, employees spend most of their time at work. Therefore, having no free time to recover their energy causes big problems such as mental and physical illness. As a result, their efficiency falls appreciably and the business revenues and profits suffer. Companies can avoid these issues by giving them time to gain their strength again. A great example of this is: that employees work for a long duration, they get very little time for their family and friends. This results in broken relationships and erodes the social fabric which decreases their level of performance. Additionally, an extended break from work builds a relationship of mutual trust between staff and employers. whilst employees get a sufficiently long and well-deserved break from work, their trust in the employer increases and they feel confident that the latter will take care of their needs. This ultimately transpires into better productivity and greater profits for the company. In conclusion, if employees are given a long break from their jobs, not only will the profits and revenue of the companies increase, but also they will be mentally and physically strong. This will eventually bring economic prosperity and social stability.