Nowadays, food has becomes easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In todays industrialized, fast pacing world, everything including process of making a meal has become easier because of desire of everyone which is to save their time and effort. In terms of consumption, food is the main source for humans. In the past, producing food was lot harder task compared to now due to the facts such as shortage of tools, and ingredients. Subsequently, technology developments have made many progression in this field. This includes advances in tools as well as genetic improvements on ingredients. For example, both rice and rice cooker reduced its duration to cook. Thus, progression such as these made cooking simple and time saving. As I forementioned, those developments filled up people’s desire to conserve their time and effort. Simplification is a popular with, however thus can lead to obesity among people. In fact, everything which is simple to make, makes people lazier that in the past. Albeit, in my opinion, as long as they are spending their time on right activities this can be justified. In conclusion, it seems to me that although there are probabilities for humans to become obese, upgrade can not be seen as an adverse development.