The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous government's expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the absolute majority of politics declare that economic progress is the goal number one, which should be firstly achieved. Whreas, the others conversely deem that other types of advences are similarely important for their country. In this essay, both of those opinions will be highlighted and represented. On one hand, all progress are crucial for any economy. One argument in favor of the statement is fairly straightforward: any echievements in any spheres will empal economic growth and the progress itself. However, it doesn’t nessasarily work the other way around. For example, technological or scientific advencements are critical to create something new and newly invented techniques and technologies usualy cost a lot to make a real contribution into the overall Gross Domestic Product the Gross Domestic Product. On the other hand, there is also the flip side of this view: if we are not absolutely sure whether a product will be demanding or not, is it worth invensinig in it? Unfortunately, a lot of discoveries used to be useless for the first time. This is due to people either didn’t know how to implament and apply them or just due to presence of old-facioned techniques that still were in use for instance. One of the issues might be the componies persvaied using their technologies; they simply did not want to loose their money be broke etc. Authorities in turn, did not want to take a risk. In conclusion, although aconomic advancements are crucial, experts should be preoccupied only with that. Specialist and politics should think of distant profit too.