Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past decades, animal extinction has become rampant because of human activity. Some people opine that it is imperative to save dying species, whereas others think it would be better to focus on more human difficulties. Although the latter viewpoint cannot be overlooked in some cases, I believe that authorities and individuals should protect the animals that are endangered. Some argue that animals should be protected from extinction as they are a crucial part of our ecological chain. That is to say, the removal of a single species can set off a chain reaction affecting the whole ecosystem. For example, bats help keep the insect in control. If it does not happen, then insects will destroy our crops. Consequently, we will have nothing to eat. Therefore, I agree that endangered species of animals should be preserved as much as possible from dying out. On the other hand, others say that the government must focus on more pressing issues instead of endangered species because of a limited budget. In other words, human beings are still facing poverty, famine, epidemics, and natural disturbances. If a limited budget is allocated to animal conservation, many people might face huge difficulties making a living. For instance, in many countries, the authorities reserve a substantial amount of money for the protection of animals. As a result, they cannot overcome the challenges that people are facing due to a shortage of budget. In conclusion, despite the budget shortage that may lead to an increase in the difficulties of human beings, this essay agrees with the notion that joint efforts should be needed to help animals from extinction as they are a vital part of the ecosystem.