Some people think that cars should be banned from city centers to reduce pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, pollution has become a major issue in the world and the most significant contribution of the transportation system includes owning vehicles. Owning a vehicle has several benefits but has disadvantages as well. I will discuss both points in upcoming paragraphs and will provide my own opinion. To begin with, Cars have numerous advantages which people are hesitant to ban. To explain, cars save time and energy and it is comfortable and convenient. For example, people can go anywhere at any time by using their own vehicle, especially in emergency situations. Moreover, it gives luxurious comfort so that people can set the temperature according to their need for an air conditioner and can play music. Add it, if people are doing grocery shopping, it is more suitable to carry those items at one time. Furthermore, there are a lot of cons which outweigh the pros. Cars release carbon emissions which cause global warming. For instance, in this era, the selling of cars is increasing and every member has their own vehicle in the family creating more traffic and congested roads and causing extreme pollution. Due to this fact, authorities offer other public transportation to decrease pollution. However, the community do not accept this and they prefer their own vehicle which the air pollution is rising day by day. In conclusion, in my opinion, if people balance it by using public transportation as well then it might help to mitigate pollution to a great extent and there will no need to ban it if public follow this equlibium in their life.