Industrial visits are an important aspect of a student's education, give your opinion

Visiting the workplace in the field of study is an essential aspect of a graduate's education. Spending time out of the educational institution to visit the working environment provides the students with first-hand experience and exposes them to practical challenges and problems they might encounter on a daily basis. I agree that gaining industry experience during studies is one of the most effective ways of learning and this essay outlines the benefits in detail. Gaining first-hand experience has proven to be a more effective method of learning than reading books on any subject. For example, when a medical undergraduate takes time out of education to visit the wards and attend to patients, they see the symptoms, treatment and the journey of the patient. Seeing such events in person will provide a better understanding of the condition and treatment methods than simply being taught in a lesson or reading a book. Similarly, the information is more likely to be retained in the student's memory. Regardless of the field or industry, industry life is full of challenges and difficulties. Such threats are often shocking and daunting for new workers and may take several weeks to months to develop a coping mechanism. Going back to the example of a medical undergraduate, by visiting the hospitals and working alongside doctors, student doctors will get to witness the daily issues and problems faced by the staff such as breaking bad news or dealing with an angry patient. Being aware of the possible problems allows the students to be better prepared and allows them to perform as outstanding healthcare professionals. To conclude, visiting the workplace during studies proves to be an efficient method of teaching as something that is learned from seeing is understood and retained better than reading alone and seeing the challenges of work-life produces better-prepared employees.