Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employess who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree? Why.

It is often argued that, to open the door of opportunities for young generation, MNCs should motivate their executive level employes to retire early - by the age of 55. I completely agree with the statement, an early retirement will help new comers to bring in innovation and technological advancement to the company. To begin with, new young generation will have new ideology different methods of working on the projects. This will help to bring innovation into the company, which will further make work interesting and engaging for employees. To exemplify: Google recruits 80% of it employee, from the age group of 20- 30, to maintain the level of uniqueness and innovation. Furthermore, it is easier for younger age group to adapt to new technology every now and then. In other words, as technology is andvancing at a faster pace, with more new generation working it becomes easier for a company to implement technological advancements rapidly. For instance: a recent survey by University of Texas claims, companies with high number of new generation people evolve 3.8 times faster technologically, in comparison to the company with higer volume of older people. To conclude, i believe employing young blood is a win- win situation for the management and company, as it will help company to be technologically advanced and unique in it's notion.