People should be able to keep all the money they earn, they should not pay tax for the sate. Do you agree or disagree?

Taxes are the main source of income for government. Some people argue the an individual should be able to retain all their income without giving a penny to taxes. I completely disagree with this statement because without taxes infrastructure of the state would be terrible, moreover the gap between rich and poor will widen. To begin with, taxes are essential for government to improve and fund health sector, education sector and the infrastructure of the place itself. The improvement in all these sector not only helps the native people a better life but, encourage other human beings to migrate for better facilities. For example: In some parts of India, people are appealing goverment to decrease the tax slab, which will help legal body to get more funding and improve the amenities. Furthermore, elimination of taxes will widen the gap between the rich and poor which is no good for any state. So, to maintain the balance between the social status of different classes implementation of tarrifs is really crucial. To exemplify: places like Dubai and Muscat do not charge any taxes from the public which has led to widen the gap between the rich and poor, ultimately leading to riots. In conclusion, I strongly believe implementation of taxes helps an economy not only to enhance it's infrastructure and other ameneties. It plays vital role in maintaing the balance between people with less and more income.