Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Some people argue that film industries nowadays contain high levels of violence which can cause serious problems in society. A film that contains a lot of violent scenes would be imitated by people and inspire them to do bad things. However, it can be mitigated by having strict policies for filmmakers to give attention to what problems could possibly happen. Firstly, the dominant violent scene in a movie will influence society by doing negative things. This happens to people nowadays, especially adolescents who are still mentally unstable which can influence them to do something wrong such as riots, fights, and bullying. Therefore, the Government should create a policy where the filmmakers need to put warnings for movies that they produce which contain high levels of violence. For instance, there was a case of public violence that had been influenced by a film titled “Joker” where a man randomly hurt anybody with knives. On the other hand, by including high levels of violent scenes, it will make it more interesting for a film to watch. Action movies are most interesting to anyone who loves to watch movies because they consist of many scenes that can bring much emotion to the audience. However, these emotions sometimes lead to negative effects, especially on mental health such as psycho, and bipolar. Therefore, people should be aware of the effects that could happen where it inspired by watching movies, especially the negative effects. For instance, a movie called “Dahmer” was inspired by a man who loves to watch thriller movies and it affected his mental. In conclusion, watching movies that contain high levels of violence sometimes is so delightful with the emotions that come from it. However, it is necessary for people to understand what the effect will come to themselves, especially for the negative effect.