Tourism and problems it brings about (causes) and what are the solutions.

Tourism is one of the most prosperous industries which brings economic growth to the host countries. Alongside all the positive impacts of tourism, it spoils the nature and environment. In the following paragraphs, the environmental problems which are caused by tourists are discussed and several solutions offered. One of the most negative impacts of tourism industry is environmental issues which directly affect nature and wild ecosystems, since the potential attraction points are located near the ocean, mountains, forests and other natural views. This problem is become important, especially for the region with a lot of visitors. People throw away their trash especially plastic trashes in nature that make arm for animals and the local ecosystem, since the plastic trashes are not decayed or recycled naturally. Such garbage remains for more than 200 years. In 2022, Martin Seligman, a journalist published a report indicated that more than 1000 tons plastic waste per year is thrown out by visitors to Hawaii Island. It seems that human beings will destroy the ecosystem in the near future. One efficient solution to overcome the mentioned problem is imposing fines on people who do not care about the nature by local council. The individuals who spoil the touristic land through plastic rubbish must pay a heavy penalty in order to prevent it. Also, it seems reasonable that local government can take policies toward recycling technologies in these areas and persuade people to participate in a program in which a group of people clean an area of all of the trashes. In summary, although tourism industry has too much benefits for host countries, the negative side of this industry is noticeable. Environmental problems caused by abandoned plastic rubbish in nature are the most challenging issues that touristic areas are faced. Local government can handle it through imposing fines or holding programs to clean those areas from toxic trashes.