Some people think that cars should be banned from city centers to reduce pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a dramatic growth in the number of people having their own private vehicles. Due to the increased wages, economic prosperity and depletion in car prices, people are more likely to afford vehicles but it has led to various serious problems like a polluted environment, traffic jams and various health issues. Keeping these reasons in mind I think there should be limitations on owning private vehicles rather than completely banning them. To begin with, traffic jams, car smoke, and horns are affecting our environment. The population is facing health issues and falling sick with various diseases. Old communities are not able to breathe in such a smokey and dirty atmosphere and they end up in hospitals which is a very serious problem for the government to look at. Because of these reasons, the government should restrict the number of private vehicles that each family owns. Furthermore, the government should work on public transport more to decrease the use of cars in cities. For instance, the organization can increase the facility of public transport by giving cheap tickets which will also benefit the government in terms of revenue. The government can increase security in some parts which will attract the public automatically. In this way, public will more travel on buses and trains rather than cars. This will also result in less traffic jams. In conclusion, everyone loves to have their own vehicle and it is not a surprise that people feel satisfied while driving their own car. It is far more safe having your own vehicle rather than travel on public transport. In my opinion, it is not possible to completely ban cars in downtowns but restricting the number of cars each family member owns and working on the public transport facilities would be a solution to look at.