What do you believe is the most important problem facing the world today? Why is it the most important? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People of today's world are facing many challenges such as urbanization, overpopulation, food security and sustainability but I think one factor that is the root cause and that needs to be addressed urgently is changing weather patterns and increasing environmental problems. To begin with, global warming is a heated debate all around the world that is not only disturbing people on Earth but is a challenge for the ecosystem even underwater creatures are disturbed by this. Furthermore, exploring the factors that are causing it are urbanization, traffic congestion, no proper waste disposal, and the release of toxic gases due to human activities leading to climatic changes. The Ozone layer is getting thinner and thinner day by day consequently, weather is getting warmer and warmer day by day due to which air conditioners are used frequently which in turn are not budget friendly and are polluting the environment. Moreover, unseasonal rains have started which is a great threat to farmers and crops. For example, due to changes in climatic conditions countries like Dubai and Pakistan are at risk, agricultural land in Dubai is drenched due to lack of rain and on the other hand in Pakistan due to excess rain crops are destroyed and if there is no good crops then ultimately no food which will lead to economic instability. To sum up, we need to take serious action on environmental issues and these need to be highlighted on an international level so that proper solutions should be advised such as proper waste disposal and factories should filter their smoke before it enters the outer environment with no disposal of waste in oceans.