In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Recycling materials, such as glass, plastic and cartons, is an important practice that helps to reduce our impact on the environment. Many folk across the world, however, do not recycle their waste and send everything to landfill. In this essay I will Interpret why this one might be the case and how the aforementioned one problem can be alleviated. The reasons for the lack of recycling seem to be quite simple. Firstly, in some countries, official recycling programmes either do not exist, or they are relatively new. Nation therefore are generally unaware of the importance of recycling their refuse. Being used to seeing all the rubbish going to the same bin, they simply continue to do the same, without putting too much thought into it. Even those who understand the environmental benefits of recycling may still be unwilling to inconvenience themselves with sorting their waste. After all, in order to recycle something as simple as a plastic bottle or a newspaper, one needs to keep a separate bin at refuge or find a public recycling dustbin when outside. To encourage mankind to recycle more, a comprehensive public campaign is required. A good start would be to explain to individuals what economic and environmental benefits recycling can provide. It can be done via flyers delivered to each quarter and advertising on television. The next step is to make recycling as easy as possible. On the streets, recycling bins should be located next to each general rubbish bin. Accommodate recycling should also be facilitated by various means, such as arranging frequent collections and providing public with free recycling bin bags. To conclude, it is the lack of awareness about the benefits of recycling and reluctance for community to sort their refuse, that prevents them from engaging with the thing indicated useful practice. When they fully understand its advantages and can recycle their rubbish at shelter and outside easily and quickly, I believe that many will choose to do the right thing.