In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Nowadays, the amount of flora and fauna is at a great risk of extinction. While various factors such as the increase in global warming and deforestation have contributed to the above situation, alleviating this problem would involve reducing carbon footprints and imposing strict laws and regulations. There are several factors for this phenomenon. The most significant factor is global warming, which leads to the melting of the ice in the North Pole. For instance, many climatologists are warning people about an increase in sea levels. This will possibly cause a heavy downpour and tsunami around the world. Additionally, there is a dramatic rise in deforestation in some countries, such as disorganized urbanizations, tree logging and hunting animals. Such acts result in a direct loss of natural habitat for wildlife and plants in the extinction dilemma. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. Firstly, the government and citizens should give more attention to securing the planet. Reducing carbon footprints, utilizing eco-friendly products, and recycling methods are essential to contribute the global warming. Additionally, individuals must participate in campaigns that raise awareness about carbon emissions and global warming. Another way forward could be for governments to impose rules and regulations on illegal activities by issuing large sums of fines for cutting down trees and hunting species of animals. The result is that it would prevent long-term damage and preservation of nature. In conclusion, serious global warming on the earth may cause natural disasters, whereas people are clearcutting the forests, causing the loss of nature. Therefore, it is important to take these actions seriously by maintaining the environment, using recycled goods and commending rules strictly.