Some parents are worried about increasing levels of violence in TV,Video games and other entertainments for Children's leisure. how does this affects the children? how do you think this can be tackled?

These days there is an increased level of violence in various sources of entertainment like video games, movies, and so on, and parents are concerned about this because this violence negatively impacts minors, but there are ways by which this can be handled. To begin with, by watching violence on different television programmes, web series, and video games, children are becoming aggressive and violent. For example, in mostly video games like Roblox, Pubgee and many more, children in order to go to the next level, and to win the game, have to kick, kill, and stab their player, and this gives them a state of pleasure. These things have a detrimental impact on their normal behaviour as they become rude and violent in their real life as well. Moreover, most movies these days have fight scenes with different weapons, and also usage of drugs and violence in them excites these minors and makes them aggressive. However, by adopting some ways, these problems can be tackled. First of all, parents need to monitor their children, they have to be vigilant about the behaviours of their sons and daughters. Moreover, they can restrict screen time and video game playing time, also all these games and movies have ratings, so parents can even check these ratings, and accordingly stop or restrict their children. Apart from that, they can play and watch movies and games with their children, and if they see any negative impact on them, then they can warn them at the same time. Furthermore, they can encourage their kids to participate more in indoor and outdoor activities, rather than just spending time watching movies or playing games, also they can play with them together for their child's stimulation. In conclusion, although with the rising levels of violence in TV shows, video games and other entertainment sources, children are experiencing more aggression than ever before, I believe with monitoring by parents and with their proper intervention this problem can be tackled.