In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their parents. What do you think as the consequence of this?

In this decade, the development of society including technology has been rapidly growing over the years. The global transformation gradually impacts the family relationship away in terms of grandchildren and grandparents. This essay will describe many consequences of the change with some relevant instances. Nowadays,the members of the family may consist of parents and children. However,some could have grandparents living together as a larger family. Over the decades, the style of life also has gradually transformed and brought about a slight change in family connections. At first, it is clear that some children rarely know well about their grandmothers or grandfathers because of less consuming quality time together. For example, a child who is studying high school in another city probably comes back home to the outskirts to visit their parents and grandparents once a month or just twice a month. Consequently, this may directly lead to a weakness in family connections which absolutely affects their own relationships. In addition, the children may not realise how important the family is when they meet each other occasionally on a special occasion such as someone's wedding ceremony. On the other hand, the people staying separately might not be as familiar with each other as much as expected. Undoubtedly, living away from others could encourage them to be more independent and less reliant on their financial supporters, which is the second consequence with a positive emotional effect. For instance, many students studying at a university are familiar with living with friends rather than their families in the long run. Being more responsible for their lives including bills, entertainment,and travelling could be an advantage of the issue. Some could also have a part-time job as a waiter after class in order to earn more income. Furthermore, most of them may have their own positive aspects as an independent person in the long term. To conclude, less spending quality time with family members may impact all the members in cases of weakness of relation. Nevertheless, in a positive way, the grandchildren could be more independent with regard to their style of life in the future.