Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, people travel a lot both for their work and leisure time. Thus, air travel's importance has significantly increased in this millennium. However, some folks believe that this air travel benefits only the rich people and not the common ones. But, in reality, I believe general folks are equally benefited as well. Hence, I disagree with the statement and I have the following reasons to support my stance. Firstly, the ticket prices of airlines have significantly reduced over the past few decades. This is mainly due to the increased competition in the airline sector. Hence, these companies set competitive pricing to attract more customers, which led to the onset of budget carriers. The main customers of these flights are the normal budget travellers, who tend to enjoy the same benefits as the rich people and can travel to new exotic places they wish. Secondly, just like any other service, air travel pricing is primarily based on demand. Hence, if a common man travels during a peak time, they shelve extra money to purchase tickets. Instead, if they could plan early and avoid these rush seasons, they could get pricing discounts. For instance, rather than booking tickets for Christmas only by November, if they can book 6 months early, they could enjoy discounted pricing, which can really benefit common travellers. So to conclude, in my opinion, both the rich and the ordinary have equally benefited from air travel nowadays. Increased revenue from the airline sector is a great testament to prove that air travel is the preferred medium due to the many benefits it brings to the travellers and common people are benefited as well.