Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Technology has a huge impact on the quality of life. The way we shaped our tools has shaped our lives. Improvements in the fields like transportation, telecommunication make our everyday much easier. The internet is a major technology. The advent of the internet has brought humongous opportunities in student’s life. Communication has become much easier. Therefore, in my opinion Internet has adorned our lives and made it more comfortable. To begin with the Internet has been a benefit in students’ life as online e- books, online libraries helps students in investing less time and money. Furthermore, the Internet helps in better communication and connection to different professors, people over the world. Additionally, students find better opportunities like online training, online internships, online courses. As a result, students can access the information in a simple way which enhances their skills. Secondly the internet has created platforms like social media, where there are open public communications. There is a spread of awareness about the various news topics, exchange of opinions, thoughts among people. The important news gets circulated within no time. For instance the news about weather forecasts on floods, earthquakes etc. Reach people, which alerts, helps evacuate and keep them safe. Hence, because of internet people stay updated on different things. Thirdly the internet has also made video calls, messaging, more convenient. Unlike the olden days where the cost per phone call was high, for shorter duration. Therefore, internet made communication easier. Finally, I conclude that the wide spread of Internet has been a blessing, Indeed, brought a more about positive change. It has made everyone’s lives advanced, Hence, improved the opportunities made communication more effective also allows different perspective’s which has changed the conventional mindset of unconventional mind sets.