Some people belive that advertising has a strong effect on a person's decision-making process. Other people believe that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, advertising has become a part of every place in order to contribute to individual motives on purpose. However,some believe that making a decision almost depends on personal thoughts. I personally think that advertisements are likely to impact the process of decision making and this essay will illustrate the potential reasons for those aspects with some described examples. To begin with, almost every place has some marketing advertisement hiding or trying to be harmonious with those places,which are essential parts of marketing strategy. As a consequence, marketing has become a crucial component of business development,impacting positively business outcomes with effective marketing programs. Firstly, the main reason for this strong belief is to motivate the audiences with brand awareness or product promotion,which depends on the purpose of each campaign. For example, I was thinking of purchasing a set of moisturisers for skin care and I found a promotion of a noticeable brand on the monitor screen located at the front of the shop. This became one of my alternatives at that time and I decided to purchase them after one hour. Secondly, advertising is an essential component of customers' decisions. To exemplify this statement, the iPhone company has a launching event for the new series of iPhones in September every year. This notice considerably encourages personal motives with higher demands. Moreover, the amount of sales volume after the event is obvious that the movement was vastly successful. On the contrary, some believe that this may not potentially impact personal decision-making thought. Particularly some groups of confident people, might not be interested in any promotion push. Nevertheless, they might seek more information on interesting products themselves from reliable resources such as an official brand website. Consequently, this factor may contribute to their judgment rather than any advertising. To conclude, I personally think that a good marketing movement could contribute to customers' decisions until completing the purchasing step. However, this thought might be effectively useful for some customer targets, but not everyone.