In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that recently, many companies often advertise that their products have brand-new designs or innovative functions. People have different views about the factors related to this phenomenon, and some view this trend as negative. In my opinion, however, I believe this is a positive development because of many reasons. For businesses, welcoming a great emphasis on the aspects of 'new' has various advantages. New products generally mean better quality or more advanced technology. Therefore, it can motivate more consumers to buy their goods. Moreover, this kind of advertisement can definitely enhance the brand's reputation, and more people will be willing to give it a try. For example, there is a technology company called 'Acer' in Taiwan, which is famous for its electronic services with functions that are continuously upgraded. You can often see that they are advertising their new products on TV. Thus, looking from an overall perspective, I think the main reason for companies to offer new products is because it can generate more profits. Acknowledging that there are some drawbacks, I believe that the emphasis on new products is a good development for many reasons. It will let more companies aim at innovation, which means that they will invest more funds into the research or development sector. In addition, more emphasis on new products in advertisements can improve the competitiveness within the markets, accelerating the growth of industries. As a result, people can have a better experience when using these new products and our daily life will be much more convenient. In conclusion, it is more likely to generate higher profits when corporations emphasise their products are new in their advertisements, and it is the primary impetus for them to do this. I think this phenomenon is a positive development because it can raise the quality of our life.