Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as team. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

In this modern era, more and more people compete to get a good job opportunity. Is this a good development? Some people claim that a number of new employees lack soft skills. However, I would explain why this phenomenon happens, and I would offer a solution to the rising problem. Looking first at the reason why new employees these days lack basic interpersonal skills, some people argue that this occurs as the result of the massive development of technology. Consequently, this development produces a new generation which is less tough than the previous generation. Gen Z, for example, will be people in the productive age, and most of them are new employees in a company. This idea is well-address those who are well-known as a digital native, and they are very excellent in terms of digitalization, but not for interpersonal skills such as working in teamwork. In addition, the considerable cause of this issue is addressed to a group of fresh graduates, as the impact of global phenomena namely COVID-19, shares the same characteristics which has spent their golden age to develop, yet end up being not productive people for almost 2 years. Turning to the solutions to issues arise, the employers need to give them official training at the beginning of their job. This is the most logical and acceptable solution as this issue has happened all around the world, and the company need to rearrange their method of recruitment, which includes a minimum of one month of training before starting new positions. What is more, the companies, need to adapt to the new generation in the field of work. For instance, even if this generation has weaknesses in interpersonal skills, they are good at adapting to new environments, which is beneficial for the company to maximize their potential. Additionally, every generation has its own uniqueness, and it would be optimal once the company can manage and overcome the bad situations. Therefore, this issue would be solved without blaming the new employees only. In conclusion, the weakness of every generation as new employees is inevitable. Therefore, the companies should maximize the potential and adapt to new changes as a wise ethical solution to the problem.