Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. forgin = more, learn local = support local, maintain tradition

A conflict have arisen between two beliefs; the first side is supporting the idea of publishing foreign movies, while the other side prefers local TV shows. In this report, I will go through both sides, and then allow me to share my point of view. Foreign films are international, educational, and unique; as a consequence, many people prefer watching them. Firstly, they are helpful to learn about various cultures at the same time. For further explanation, many people acknowledged that when they watch a foreign movie that include a variety of nationalities, they increase their knowledge about many customs. Secondly, watching a movie from another country more attractive. For example, a survey showed that a lot of people felt boring when they watched a film from their own culture. Also, a report showed that to attract humankind, directors need to show them something new because it is normal in humans to not excel watching an ordinary movie if a unique, unusual, and extraodinary movie is available. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are adverse points which hold equal strength. The first one is supporting local actors and actresses. For further explanation, to make a successful TV show, directors need a local staff; as a result, many citizens will get a job and will be able to present their traditions correctly. Besides that, creating an attractive TV shows helps to maintain the culture. For example, reports indicate that because of technology, a lot of people are losing and forgetting their customs as well as some children are coping others traditions. However, making local movies will help population to remember and love their culture. In conclusion, there are merits and demerits of the both sides, but I believe that the advantages of broadcasting local films surpass the disadvantages.