Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A conflict has arisen between two beliefs; the first side supports the idea of publishing foreign movies, while the other side prefers local TV shows. In this report, I will go through both sides, and then allow me to share my point of view. Foreign films are international, educational, and unique; as a consequence, many people prefer watching them. Firstly, they are helpful to learn about various cultures at the same time. For further explanation, many people acknowledged that when they watch a foreign TV show that includes a variety of nationalities, they increase their knowledge about many customs. Secondly, watching a movie from another country is more attractive. For example, a survey showed that a lot of people felt bored when they watched a film from their own culture. Also, a report showed that to attract humankind, directors need to show them something new because it is normal for humans to not excel watching an ordinary film if a unique, unusual, and extraordinary movie is available. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are adverse points which hold equal strength. The first one is supporting local actors and actresses. For further explanation, to make a successful TV show, directors need a local staff; as a result, many citizens will get a job and will be able to present their traditions correctly. Besides that, creating attractive TV shows helps to maintain the culture. For example, reports indicate that because of technology, the majority of the population are losing and forgetting their customs as well as some children are copying others' traditions. However, making local movies will help the population to remember and love their culture. In conclusion, there are merits and demerits of both sides, but I believe that the advantages of broadcasting local films surpass the disadvantages.