More students travel abroad for further education. Do you believe the advantages of this experience are greater than the drawbacks associated with it?

Some people suppose that migrating to another country for further education might bring more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, people assert that studying abroad provides a better chance to improve students and their lives. Firstly, emigration could force students to be independent and they had to cope with their work. For example, when they leave their hometown, no one can help them cook or wash their dishes; so, they must do it independently. Secondly, if they decide to migrate, they must learn another language. To exemplify, most international universities' teaching programs require the students to learn English; thus, they are forced to be able to speak and write effectively in English. On the other hand, traveling abroad also has negative aspects, such as paying high tuition. For instance, the tuition to enroll at Australian universities in the computer science field for a master's degree is about 50,000 dollars per year, besides renting a house and paying bills. Moreover, they have to migrate alone which will cause homesickness and loneliness, and have to adopt a new lifestyle. To illustrate, Asian people usually eat much more rice than Europeans, so if you travel to Europe country, you must accept their culture and eat less rice. To conclude, I believe that the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages regarding learning foreign languages and being independent. However, it depends on personality and budget.