Modern Society and Income. Discuss modern attitude to money and how they have changed over the year. Pay particular attention to how people of different professions are rewarded financially.

Currently, we are witnessing how physical coins and bills are being replaced by credit and debit cards in modern culture. I believe that this is the reason why humans are losing the awareness of the value of money. We are uncertain of the amount of pocket money that we should be given to our children. In addition, there are disproportionate differences in wages between different professions, that are not always justified by the amount of responsibility. Only two decades ago, kids would get small allowances so they could treat themselves and buy some sweets. In contrast, now parents feel the obligation of retributing their little ones with vast amounts of cash to recognise their achievements. Something that I think is also worth discussing, is the differences in pay that we can see along the different jobs. There is a general belief that the salaries should be in proportion to the responsibility. However, famous actors and footballers earn ridiculous salaries, and new generations are more attracted to becoming influencers on the internet than studying for a university degree. In conclusion, income is an indispensable component of our society. Therefore, it is important that we educate ourselves and our kids about finances, so we all understand the effort required to get the money that allows us to get what we want and how to make informed decisions when it comes to finances.