The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The internet has indeed made our lives easy by storing all kinds of important information and useful documents are just one click away, but it has also created difficulties that never existed ever before. This essay discusses in detail that not only the problem of data leaks has threatened our safety but also the solution of reporting the incident to police and higher authorities to avoid any future incidents. To begin with, the internet has created a safe space for everyone to store all of their important data and confidential files and because of this, we do not have to rummage through our wardrobe to search for crucial papers. Moreover, this has made it easy for cybercriminals to leak data. For example, bank accounts are now linked with multiple applications and with password, you can transfer money. The online fraud has the expertise to manipulate the general population over the phone and ask for their password. It just takes a few seconds for them to withdraw hard-earned money. To overcome this problem, people should report directly to their local police department. The police have ensured the public that no one will have to suffer the loss of their precious data. For instance, a team of cyber experts can track small pieces of information and thus, the criminals can be caught and punished. To sum up everything, it is quite evident that the data leak is the most dreaded drawback of the internet and the appropriate solution to this problem is reporting the crime to senior authorities.