Banks should receive billions of dollars in assistance from their governments during a financial crisis that was in large part their fault. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say that governments should support banks when they have a trouble, while others believe that they are not in charge of that. In this report, I will present both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to share my point of view. Banks are helpful, economic, and necessary; as a consequence, governments should help them whenever they had an issue. Firstly, they are responsible for helping them because they are requisite. For further explanation, people need banks for various purposes, and without them the population will be poor and angry. For example, a report illustrated that both companies and individuals depend on them to save money, get a loan, and invest their properties. Secondly, governments need banks to raise their economy. A report presented that the majority of taxes and fees that they take are from banks; as a result, if banks close, the whole country will be in poverty. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are adverse points which hold equal strength. The first one is that banks are as important as any other facility. For further explanation, some people argue that if government will support the banks, they should also support any other facility. Also, some articles acknowledged that hospitals, schools, and markets are as important as the banks, and citizens need them in their daily life, just like banks, so it is reasonable to support these facilities as well, and the governments can not rent a variety of facilities. Besides that, it is the bank's responsibility to solve its problems. A lot of studies captured that each facility is capable to solve its issues, and the government does not have to give them any assistance. In conclusion, there are merits and demerits of supporting banks during their financial crisis; however, I believe that they do not have to help them.