These days, a lot of people rely on traditional medicine. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, alternative medicine is relied on by a lot of people who have tried it before. In my opinion, this is a good development because of its cheap cost and its availability. Firstly, it has no side effects which can relieve those individuals who are scared of modern medicine. In other words, there are a number of family who are not used to going to hospitals and have a kind of scary thoughts about doctors. For example, when someone has a phobia of needles, they can depend on traditional medicine because it has no consequences. Hence, while they are taking the treatment, they will not feel they are in danger as they feel with modern medicine. Secondly, alternative medicine is that it is not expensive. In other words, traditional medicine is so affordable because it is based on natural ingredients which can be found in each house. Owing to this fact, people do not need to spend a lot of money unlike going to the hospitals or pharmacies to get their medication. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, when people suffer from, it is a common practice to drink hot tea with a few slices of ginger to reduce the pain. reduce the pain. Thus, this treatment can certainly be helpful for those who have financial issues. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that alternative medicine has brought about a lot of benefits to every individual and therefore it can be considered a positive development.