It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks in professional and personal lives is believed to be vital as helping people find out their strengthen and weakness. While there are certainly benefits to taking risks, there are also drawbacks that should be taken into account. From my perspective, I do think this trend is more beneficial. In the personal lives, when people get out of the safe zones, they can develop awareness and capacity. To explain further, if people just stay in a comfort zones, they can not realize their weakness to fix and strengths to grow, they can also can learn more skills such as decision-making, critical thinking. Moreover, from the skills people have in personal growth, they can also develop in professional lives. Risk-taking will help them gain more opportunities in their careers, for example, Steven Jobs dropped university to start business in spite of the prevent from his parents, finally he reached his goal and be one of the most richest man in the world. Some people think that risk-taking people may easily get failure in lives. In other words, when people try to do the jobs that they have never done before, they may be inexperienced to succeed in that area. Additionally, risks can bring depression, frustration and also mental problems if people can not achieve success after getting out of the comfort zones. However, the writer believes when people take risk, they will be more responsible for their own life, the decision will be considered more serious and they pretend to spend more time to gain more knowledge to make sure for their risky decisions. In conclusion, although taking risks may destroy people ’s careers, it will bring success to their personal and work lives if there is good planning and considerable decision.