In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the growing technology and globalization, many people prefer reading books and newspapers online rather than buying books and newspapers physically. In my opinion, the advantages of reading online far outweigh the disadvantages. when considering the advantages without any cost we can read books and newspapers published worldwide and the development of technology people can translate books and newspapers into their convenient language however some people prefer to read books and newspapers physically since nostalgic feeling. Many people read newspapers and books online because it is cost-friendly and people can read books that are not written in their familiar language due to the translation option available on internet. There are many publications issued and released on the internet therefore people have opportunity to read those books and enhance their knowledge. As a example, one of the famous newpaper in the UK called Daily Mail uploads all the current affairs, weather, and sports news to their website therefore people in Sri Lanka have access to read the newspaper published in the UK and if they are unable to read in English they can translate through Artificial Intelligence. Due to these developments create knowledgeable people and improve literacy rates of the country. On the other hand, the older generation prefers reading books and newspapers physically since it reminds them of their past, and health concerns. As a example my grandfather face difficulties to use modern technology like mobile phones and laptops because he is not familiar with those devices so every day he go to local grocery shop near to my house to buy daily newspaper. In conclusion, when people have access to books and newspapers online without cost still some people tend to buy books and newspapers physically.