People living in the twenty-first century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the twenty-first century, the quality of life that people have is better than the life in previous centuries. This writer agrees with this statement due to the innovation of technology and the stability of finance. Firstly, the quality of life nowadays is becoming better than in the past because of the development in the field of technology. Due to technology’s development, these machines can work more effectively and it also increases productivity. Moreover, they can also replace humans in some jobs that require physical health. However, in the past, when the robots still did not appear, people had to do a lot of heavy jobs and this led to the labor productivity become low. For instance, in Japan, people use robots in some factories to improve their productivity instead of hiring humans, while in the previous centuries, they had to by themself. Furthermore, the stability of the finance is also a factor that helps improve the quality of residence life. These days, there are many developed countries and developing countries, thus, people can have financial stability and also can earn lots of money. Due to this, people are able to make a living and improve their quality of life. Nevertheless, many years ago, every country in the world still did not develop enough, so the finances that people had were not stable enough for them to improve their life. There are some studies that show that stable finance plays an important role on improving the quality of people’ life, such as in the 21st century, their life become better than in the past due to the money that they make. In conclusion, in the twenty-first century, people have a better quality of life than in previous centuries. This is because of the invention and the innovation of technology, moreover, the stability of finance is also an important factor that helps people’ life become better.