Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value, discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, people have different views as to whether a lot of people believe that the only intention of movies is to entertain while some people say that films should have academic value. Despite the fact that producing movies related to education will be good for society, I believe that cinemas do not always have to create educational value. On the one hand, a good movie can affect many people, particularly children. This is due to the fact that in some countries, governments attempt to support the movie industry, and they hope that movies should nurture morals to young people in their countries. For example, some countries give film directors money to change the story in the film or write laws to control the scope of the story. As a result, movie producers lack freedom in their work. On the other hand, the story of the film is art, It should not have boundaries. This is because movies should tell every story that they want to express in society. For instance, Some movies tell stories regarding fantasy, but they do not have knowledge while they have a lot of imagination and beautiful visualisation. Moreover, movies want to present stories from various perspectives. This is due to the fact that people can learn about real life from different views. For example, history films can present two sides both the dark side and the light side. Therefore, people can understand various views. In conclusion, In my opinion, films do not need to relate to academic value because movies can produce positive results on society on the other side for all the reasons I have mentioned above.