The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In the modern era, there are many ways to entertain ourselves thanks to technology. However, it is argued that the violence shown in songs, movies and video games has a great impact on young ones which is causing certain problems in some communities. In this essay, I will justify the problems behind this trend and some solutions are also discussed to mitigate this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost problem that can be caused by this type of violent imagery is aggressive behaviour in children. For instance, when little ones watch films that involve some kind of fight between an actor and a villain then there are chances of adapting that behaviour from movies. In fact, sometimes, they prefer to start practising those fight steps with each other. Owing to this, they end up with injuries that also lead the aggression for each other. In addition to this, although children play video games to entertain themselves, it can make them physically inactive because playing outdoor sports involves some kind of physical activity that not only maintains their physical appearance but also helps them to be mentally strong. Consequently, young ones follow a sedentary lifestyle while playing video games which leads to obesity and heart disease. However, there are certain solutions that can help to tackle this issue. First of all, parents had better supervise their youngsters. For example, children should watch movies that are made for them only because these types of films are amazing for them to learn good things. Moreover, the government should control the movie makers to use less violence as much as they can. Apart from this, the campaign should be organized by authorities to spread knowledge about the importance of good morals. In conclusion, though there are some negative effects of this kind of violence, the problem can be overcome with the help of parents and the government.