Some people think that young people should spend their free time with their families instead of enjoying outside entertainment. However, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Young people spend most of their lives in school or studying. Therefore, when they have free time, they can either do activities with their families or go out and enjoy outside entertainment. My personal opinion is that both options have positive outcomes, and the youth should be able to enjoy both options. On one hand, there are those adults who believe that spending time with their families is the best option. Mainly, their arguments are that the family members are the best role models the teenagers could have. Similarly, they support the idea that their grown-ups would be able to teach them all the required skills that will need when they grow up. They consider that there are multiple risks in the streets and that young people could be exposed to dangerous activities and substances. On the other hand, there are those who support the idea which suggests that young kids should enjoy the outside entertainment. These group of people based their opinions on the latest studies, which suggest that outside activities increase specific qualities like self-esteem and confidence, which will help in the development of the individuals. Parents may be sometimes overprotective and they could avoid teenagers facing situations that may help them develop their own personalities. In conclusion, when it comes to adolescents and how they should enjoy their time outside school, I think that we should not be one-sided. Although spending time with their families is really beneficial, enjoying outdoor activities helps to develop the social skills necessary to grow up as a confident adult.