Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for the individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this?

The following essay will go into detail about: the risks, rewards, benefits and my own personal opinion on taking loans and credit cards and will be answering the question about the difficulty in taking a loan. Taking a loan has many benefits but today we will talk about very few, including being able to pay a large amount of money upfront in case you need it for example, paying a hospital bill, buying a house. Or even smaller things like fixing the refrigerator and not being able to pay at the moment, that is a moment in which a credit card would be the most useful in the sense that you can pay an expensive service that can cost up to 10,000 dollars, in smaller payments for a few months. Another benefit of a credit card is the fact that it allows you to stay at a hotel and leave insurance in the way of your card. Another benefit are rewards and benefits that having a credit card allows you to have for example: cash back in certain restaurants, discounts when staying at select hotels, as well as being able to maintain a good credit score that offers many benefits. There are also down sides to credit cards and loans for example, thinking you are able to pay for what you bought but not being able to actually afford it, dragging you into a long cycle of debt in which you fail to pay future credit card bills because of your already existing ones. In conclusion, owning a credit card and taking loans do have more benefits than not having them. Which is why I believe that the difficulty in being approved for a loan or owning a credit card should not be increased because many people do depend on this system of debts in order to live.