Some people believe that the government spend too much money on wildlife protection projects and the money should be used for other things. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the responsibilities of governments is to conserve wildlife from several dangers like animal extinction. Nevertheless, some believe that the budget spending on this issue is more than enough. In this essay, I will examine this phenomenon and delve into both opinions, for and against this idea; and at last, I will express my point of view on this topic. To begin with, people who advocate this idea think the money spent on the protection of wildlife can be devoted to higher priorities. For example, this money can be spent to save many people who suffer from poverty or even alleviate the public health facilities in poor countries. The other groups may suggest that the investment in long-term solutions would be more effective. For instance, granting funds for scientific research on the replacement of fossil fuels with cleaner, more sustainable kinds of energy, in the long run, may save more creatures including humans, animals and plants. On the other hand, the opponents of this belief consider what is accountable for the current circumstances as the human profound alternation to nature. In this respect, governments should dedicate a considerable part of their annual budgets to compensate for the detrimental actions that have been made by humans. Furthermore, according to recent studies, in some regions of the earth, the situation of wilderness is critical and demands a quick and adequate response. Unless proportionate actions, irreversible consequences are inevitable. To conclude from the aforementioned material, The crises that have been endangering wild nature should be addressed quickly and effectively. Although some governments assign a few budgets to address this issue, It seems that these efforts and investments are inadequate and disproportionate to the pace of devastating changes.