Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from their parents? Do you agree or disagree.

For parents, it is scary when their kids reach adolescence. Teenagers want to make their own decisions, and this is hard to accept for some families. In this essay, I am going to explain the advantages and disadvantages of letting them take more control of their own lives. Firstly, in my opinion, kids should be allowed to make their own choices, since they are only small. This way, children are taught that there are different options, and that sometimes one of them has to be chosen. When the kids reach 15 year old, they need to feel in control and independent. Besides they need to be responsible for the choices they made and for the consequences of those. Obviously, parents' supervision is paramount, always providing support and counselling. Secondly, the more decisions they are allowed to make on their own, the better choices will make in the future when they grow up. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages that may have a negative impact on the youth individuals. For example, a 15 year old may not have enough experience in life to perceive dangerous situations. Also, not all teenagers are mature or competent enough to make certain important decisions. In conclusion, although a 15-year-old should be able to make their own decisions, parents should always have oversight and provide support, to be able to help them when the incorrect choices are made.