Developing the economy will always damage the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology had the greatest impact on the environment to a great extent. I agree with this statement because many animals are extinct, and it creates the issue of global warming. An increasing lifestyle would have a harmful effect on the environment and cause global warming, such as the utilization of cars. Cars release carbon dioxide from fuels and other greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, and besides air pollution, they also cause noise pollution. For example, these days, demand for cars is increasing day by day among individuals, and they prefer their own vehicles instead of public transportation so that they can enjoy the luxurious benefit of adjusting the temperature inside the car. Thus, our standard of living has increased with these new inventions, but we are creating problems for our ecosystem. Moreover, the extinction of animals is more prevalent now because of deforestation. In terms of building more industries and houses, there is a need to cut down trees to clear the land, which means many animals lose their habitats, and some no longer exist. For instance, we had a small forest near our village where some animals were living, but after the construction of industries, we are no longer able to see them. In addition, trees help to dissolve the carbon emissions from the atmosphere, but by cutting down trees, we put our ecosystem in danger. In conclusion, technology had a major impact on our environment, which causes global warming in order to make our lives more comfortable. Balancing economic growth with environmental protection is essential to minimize harm to the environment while supporting human prosperity.