High salary given by large companies to their directors compare to ordinary employees, Some believe it is unfair. Discuss both ideas

Certain individuals who work as senior managers are rewarded with high salaries. On the other other, ordinary employees are paid just a basic salary which seems unfair to many. Both ideas have a plethora of reasons which will be explored further in this essay. To begin with, there are major upsides related with paying hefty amounts to the chief officers. Firstly, these jobs are highly demanding and need advanced levels of analytical and critical thinking abilities. Most of the ordinary employees fail to exhibit such extent of abilities. Owing to such differences of individual abilities, people are rewarded for their skills and level of engagement with the growth of a company. For example, a CEO of bank is paid an exorbitant salary as compared to an ordinary employee due to his extraordinary leadership skills. On the contrary, some people think that it cause disparities in an organization leading to a fewer chances for the growth of an individual. Futhermore, the senior managers tend to be aristocratic in nature. In this scenario, companies become less democratic and decision making abilities are only handed over to a group of individuals. To avoid such an irregular distribution of power, the salaries of directors should be contracted. To exemplify, many startups do not pay such kind of rewards to the directors because they understand the need of funds to carry on research and improvement in other resources. In conclusion, many people want to reward high performer with the an exorbitant pay but others want to create a democratic structure in order to manage funds for other purposes in their companies. Hence, it is evident that both ideas have their own benefits and drawbacks.