In many countries, there is shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the country side, others argue for the regeneration of cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of building new towns in the country?

At present, the world facing a demographic shift which leads to innumerable challenges such as scarcity of habitat for the population. Some people suggest that redevelopment and transforming cities is the best way to overcome this problem. Whereas, on the same scale others argue that building new residential areas in rural sites has more benefits. On the contrary, developing new dweller areas for dwellers has some drawbacks and advantages as well. On the one hand, developing new areas in the upskirts field has provided a myriad of opportunities to country people such as boosting the economy, and availability of employment, which ameliorates the life of local residents. Moreover, utilization of rural space developed with facilities like transport, better hospitality and education institutes in the countryside and the population would be equally divided in this way there would be a harmonious balance created in the society and basic commodities would also be divided equally On the other hand, urbanisation and expansion of rural areas have some drawbacks which are too hard to ignore. Firstly, deforestation has detrimental effects on the environment and animals and wildlife species lose habitat. Secondly, the climate has changed due to the cutting of forests and the world facing the condition of drought due to less rainfall. Furthermore, people use cars or private vehicles for travelling which affects the air quality and introduces diseases into the air. As a result, native people will also suffer due to this. To conclude, although developing and utilizing upskirt areas has tremendous benefits for the community. However, it also brings some disadvantages which cannot be neglected. I opine that the government should transform the spaces in cities instead of jeopardizing the forest land.