Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say band that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In our fast-paced world, the phenomenon of the impacts of modern technology on our lives has been a controversial and disputable issue. Some addresses that recent digital improvements are an effective way to bond people together, while others allege that this would cause individuals separation from each other. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate both viewpoints and give my humble opinion. Fire and foremost, looking more closely at the first point, there are several supportive factors for it. To give an example, people who live in another part of the world or far from the city centre prefer keeping connections with their family or close friends online to going to see them. Moreover, it is an acceptable way to utilize some internet apps, such as Facebook or WhatsApp in order to get in touch. This is because these networks are quite affordable and for all people and they can communicate at any time without any delay. Also, patients would rather inform doctors about their health without any appointment too. Turning to the second view, there are certain arguments that the use of electronic gadgets will drive people apart gradually. Hence, people can take any information from these modern devices and in turn, people do not need to have a face-to-face conversation and slowly but surely, they tend to lose their attention slightly to establish real-life relations which bring about a willingness for loneliness and isolation. Besides that, the addiction of these up-to-date technologies would result in detrimental effects on people's health, such as obesity, eye disease and so on. To sum up, aftern having meticulously discussed both aspects of this tendency, although electronic devices play a significant role in communication with people from far-fetched places, there are such certain negative influences on people's health and behaviour. I can say with no doubt that proper usage of technology is the key to protect their communities and posterity from potential threats.