How important are urban green spaces for the environment and the well-being of city dwellers? Discuss the benefits and challenges of maintaining these spaces in growing cities.

Every city all over the world has their green spaces and governments understanding the importance of such places develop them. That is why let us understand is it really so important and beneficial for citizens. Personally, I found this question highly important because the key factor for the length of living and just for the well-being of citizens is our environment. It is especially relevant for big cities where people come across endless traffic jams, air pollution and other megapolis problems. That is why creating green parks, alleys and just small yards makes people’a lives better because of the tether of harmful emission and air pollution. However, there are a lot of problems with urbanization and population growth accordingly. It is necessary to build new houses for people because previous ones are not so comfortable and spacious. That is why government and developers also not only destroy old houses, but also build new in green spaces just because there are no more free spaces. On the one hand government understand the importance of the green environment and also they understand that migrants need to live somewhere. The economical growth is closely related with scarcity of free living spaces, so people start prioritizing real estate market above the health of people. All in all, we cannot say that governments make a mistake providing available living spaces because they try to balance people ’s needs creating green areas also. Hopefully, Moscow have a lot of green spaces and it is not the biggest problem of the city.