Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people opine that competing with others is a good way to teach children. However, others state that learning how to collaborate with peers is the more important one. In my view, it is hard to say which one is the better, but I will give my opinion on both ways in the following paragraphs. Comparing with others may motivate kids to grow up and improve. Sometimes this is essential for educators to force it. For example, when I was a grade school student, our home teacher asked us to joined a competition group in order to achieve higher scores for in our classes. The pupil whose credits were lower than their rivals will be published by their teacher. That was a great way for learners to progress. However, I do not support this strategy, because it is unfair that if your opponents are much better than you, you will not have any chance to win this game. Learning to work together is vital in your life because in working, it is inevitable that you have to work with your co-workers on a project. I can not think of one job which does not cooperate with others. Even grave-shift guards need to do things with others. For instance, when I was working as a security officer in a hotel, one day, the detective asked me to assist him in an undercover mission. I tried my best to help him in catching the gangsters. Thus, if you learn how to manage a team or work with others as a group, that may be useful in your future. In a nutshell, I can not make a decision about which one is more influential in a child, but I gave my reason and example about them above. A sense of competition can incentivize a person to pursue a goal. Collaborating with others can aid you in your group life. Currently, no job is fighting sole. Instead, most occupations rely on others ' helping.