Some people say that the technology advancement enables people to entertain at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, many people are extremely dependent on modern devices. On a daily basis, people simplify their lives by using technological aids such as to communicate, work and travel. The deficits of overreliance on technology can cause physical and mental deterioration, However, I believe that positives can be more significant such as saving time and energy for enjoyable healthy and social activities. On the one hand, the daily use of smart devices has created stagnant lifestyles whereby people are less active mentally and physically which leads to numerous psychological and physiological challenges. To illustrate, as people sit in front of the computer screen for more than eight hours in a day to accomplish their tasks at work, without doing manual labour, they do not get exercise and this leads to obesity and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, youngsters and also adults spend time to play online video games which results in a lack of ability to critical thinking and solve problems promptly. For Instance, if an individual only uses a smartphone to connect with friends, when it comes to face-to-face interaction, he would not be able to think of his ideas quickly even lead to depression and anxiety. On the other hand, the enhancement of high-tech has alleviated much of the time and energy required to accomplish redundant daily endeavours which took much of the day for generations in the past, and has freed up many hours of the day to invest in other preferred activities. To exemplify, In the past people used their convenience time to clean their homes, walk to work, wash clothes and do dishes, which can be done now by electronic machinery like vacuum, cars, dishwashing and washing machines respectively. But now, instead of these, they can spend their precious time at the park with families and friends, thereby having a more fun and enjoyable social growth. Thus, it proves that technological devices have significant advantages when used wisely. Overall, breakthroughs in technology have had positive and negative impacts on human life, namely physiological and psychological challenges and, use the time and energy. From my perspective, I am in support of using technology to decrease the demand for human life and increase the time to have a more enjoyable life.